Your web browser is outdated and may be insecure

The RCN recommends using an updated browser such as Microsoft Edge or Google Chrome

RCN Foundation Impact Awards 2020

The nursing and midwifery professions have never been more important than they are today, and the RCN Foundation is committed to providing support to the nursing team when they need it most. Our education grants help nurses, midwives, and health care support workers develop their practice, boost their clinical expertise as well as improving patient care.

We want to take this opportunity to acknowledge the incredible and invaluable contribution of all the many thousands of nursing and midwifery staff who work tirelessly every day caring for communities across the UK. We were due to celebrate some of the best and brightest that the profession has to offer at our Impact Awards in March, but sadly had to cancel the event due to the COVID-19 pandemic.  

However, we are delighted now to be able to shine a light on our eight outstanding award winners who, by developing and enhancing their practice, have made an outstanding contribution to the health, wellbeing and care of patients throughout the UK.

Congratulations to all our deserving winners from all of us at the RCN Foundation


Here is the full list of our 2020 Impact Award winners

Rachael Hayes Margaret Parkinson Award Winner 2020

Amrit Purba Trevor Clay Award Winner 2020

Daniel Ryder Kershaw Award Winner 2020

Sukdeep Dhadda Needlemakers Award Winner 2020

Claire Laurent Monica Baly Award Winner 2020

Claire Carswell Marcia Mackie Award Winner 2020

Jessica Davidson Muriel Stott Award Winner 2020

Jane Sedgwick Muriel Fleet Award Winner 2020